Testimonials

Solo have been vetted and approved by Trading Standards. 

Solo, in collaboration with our local Trading Standards office, underwent an extensive six-month evaluation process to attain membership in this scheme. This thorough assessment included a range of meticulous procedures: conducting CRB checks, interviewing a selection of previous customers chosen randomly by the assessing officer, scrutinizing the business backgrounds of our directors, closely examining our operational systems and contracts, and researching any previous complaints (of which there were none). These measures collectively constituted the comprehensive evaluation process.

As members of this scheme, our commitment to upholding the set standards and protocols remains ongoing. Regular monitoring and scrutiny will be a continuous aspect to ensure our continued adherence to the high standards established by the scheme.

Testimonials Self Build Project Management

… and recommended by our Customers

We’ve included a selection of reviews on most pages of this website. Additionally, here’s a live feed of reviews left by some of our customers on Google. With a current rating of 4.6 out of 5 we can’t claim to be perfect, but we do aim for perfection on every project.

Testimonials Self Build Project Management
Mark Aylwin
2023-09-17
A great company , Responsive & professional will defiantly use again
Testimonials Self Build Project Management
paul shaw
2023-06-13
My wife and i purchased a solo timber frame bungalow and the service we received has been and still is 5 star at all stages all of the team have looked after us perfect . well done to you all ,to many name to thank in person but from the office to the site it has been a pleasure to work with you . Regards Linda and Paul Shaw
Testimonials Self Build Project Management
Jim Lyons
2023-04-20
Used solo for a timber frame on a couple of new builds, the office staff were very responsive. Delivered on site and constructed on time, went up very quickly which was impressive. We'll organised start to finish. would use again for future projects of this type
Testimonials Self Build Project Management
nathan hinson
2022-11-19
Ok, where do i start.. I am a home builder with 29 years of experience. I first worked with Solo timber in 2018 in Huntingdon, this was a custom built home, from desgin to a water tight state. Ever since then, we have worked alongside to the present day, with another 15 houses, In Sittingbourne Kent, and Mitcham Greater London. I am a bricklayer by trade, and traditionally built houses, is what i go by, and what i have known as a builder for all these years. I have known the timber frame methods for years now, but with it being a niche market back then, i never looked at it for home construction. A contract of mine in 2018, involved Solo Timber, for a custom built home. This is obviously when i met the team. Chris, who spearheads the sales dept, with all questions and timber frame curiosities answered. to Jake and others, who design, and facilitate all technical and practical querys. Then to the organisers, Debra(was my first point of call back then), Hayley and more recently had dealings with Nicola. The team has other departments, coupled with the manufacturing arm of the company. All professional, courtious, friendly and informative. They are personable, with great ideas and methods, specific to Timber Frame construction and innovative design. Moving forward with my company, we intend to continue working with Solo Timber, to the larger projects 50+ housing developments, and to work together in areas for true expansion in commercial home building. There is much more to say about Solo, but i think thats its best for potential customers to check it out for themselves. I, will not look back from the old construction methods now, but look forwards, to the future of home construction, that is expanding worldwide, exponetially. Well done guys. N Hinson Hedron Ltd
Testimonials Self Build Project Management
Solo Stavrou
2022-10-31
Went with Solo timber frame and very pleased with the outcome. Build went up very quickly and was very pleased with the service that I got. All the team have been very helpful and I was overjoyed when Chris told me to put the planning in as my design and it passed straight away, this being on green belt land as well, although there was a bungalow on it already. I tweaked the original design and was very pleased with the final outcome. Would definitely use again if I had another project or won the lottery ????
Testimonials Self Build Project Management
James Wixley
2021-03-06
Solo designed, fabricated and installed the timber frame for our new annexe building. Thoroughly professional, easy to work with and very competitively priced. The whole team was brilliant and everything was completed on time and on budget. I would not hesitate to recommend them - they were fabulous.
Testimonials Self Build Project Management
Adrian Pike
2021-03-02
We had some work that was needed on one of our properties (an extension). Originally we were going to work with a local firm to quote on a relatively standard extension. A friend of ours recommended us to Solo Timber Frame. After speaking with Chris there, we decided to get him and his team in. The design and planning phase was very smooth, we were not rushed at all and Chris really helped us to identify the pitfalls as well as things that could help for the future. When it comes to the actual work, the Solo Timber Frame team were very professional, turned up when they said they would (sounds silly but there are many that don't!), project was done on time and around budget (we made changes on the way) and the final product was far better than what we had originally envisioned when we started the initial research. I cannot recommend the team highly enough.
Testimonials Self Build Project Management
Jon Mcelhinney
2021-02-18
Solo timber from designed , supplied and installed 180m2 flat roof rear extension and was all done in 7 days. Amazing organisation and great professional tradesmen Involved from start to Finish , Jake and Dave were very helpful and can’t forget the Governor chris for taking on this massive project.
Testimonials Self Build Project Management
Louise Bensted
2021-01-29
Excellent, I have used Solo Timber Frame in the past and would definitely use them again in the future. Chris and his staff provided an exceptional experience from design to completion of work. They are always professional, courteous, and pay paticular attention to detail. The quality of work was excellent. The job was completed on time. The workers always arrived on time and the job site was always cleaned up at the end of every day. Any problems or concerns were addressed in a timely manner and were followed through until resolved. Overall an excellent experience.
Testimonials Self Build Project Management
Craig Bensted
2021-01-29
Solo Timber Frames constructed brand new stables and haybarns in 2008.They are 1300sq ft and built like their homes are beautifully.They have been exemplary both in the planning process and execution of the build.We were also doing major restorations to the house and the first on site and the last to leave each day were the Solo Timber Frames team ! These were not the minions either but the owner Chris Dsvenport and his two sons Jake & Luke so no airs & graces just hard grafters how refreshing this was and a one stop shop to boot.I am not surprised the business has flourished and will continue to do so in the future I am sure I have recommended them to many and will continue to do so.Thankyou Solo Timbers Frames Team.

We’re also members of the following associations…

Testimonials Self Build Project Management
Which? Trusted Traders

Which? is known for testing products – from washing machines to cars and power tools. But that’s not all they do. They put traders through a rigorous assessment, meaning that consumers get the best service and Which? Trusted Traders get the business and recognition they deserve.

At the heart of Which? Trusted Traders is an endorsement scheme. It recognises reputable and trustworthy traders who successfully pass their assessment process.

National Custom & Self Build Association

The National Custom & Self Build Association (NaCSBA) was set up by network of companies and individuals with the common aim of promoting Self Build and Custom Build as a form of housing delivery that can make a significant contribution to home building in the UK.

NaCSBA brings together Developers, Architects, Planners, Financial and Warranty providers, Manufacturers, Self Builders, Community Groups and Local Authorities to develop, share and promote best practice in Self and Custom Build.

Testimonials Self Build Project Management
favicon

Solo Timber Frame Ltd trading as Self Build Project Management - Reg'd Address: 6 Green Lane Business Park, 238 Green Lane, New Eltham, London, SE9 3TL - Co. Registration Number 4814638 - VAT Number 900 6242 68

× How can Solo help you?